• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

Conditional Formatting Multiple ‘IF Then’s With Specified Colors

Quite simply, I would like to sort and filter names and dates (in specified colors given the specified dates).

What has taken me four days to figure out will likely take someone in this forum seconds.

I am very new to all of this, and I come modestly, respectfully, and appreciative for any help.

I have a few questions, but they are all connected, and with a few short answers I can have my entire sheet functioning beautifully.

Conditional formatting is the most simple way to do this. However, I have a =ColorFunction sub that conditional formatting would interfere with (because it is my understanding the “=ColorFunction” does not recognize colors highlighted conditionally (or with private subs either). For this reason, I have thrown together an alternative sub macro that creates the same result that my colorfunction formula could recognize.

[pre]Sub Highlight_Date_Today_Red()<br />
'searches finds and highlights today date in range in a specified color without the use of standard conditional formatting<br />
' Highlight_Date_Today_Red Macro</p>
<p>Range("E4:E1000").Select<br />
Application.FindFormat.Clear<br />
'On Error Resume Next<br />
Cells.Find(What:=DateValue(Today), After:=ActiveCell, LookIn:=xlFormulas, _<br />
LookAt:=xlPart, SearchOrder:=xlByRows, SearchDirection:=xlNext, _<br />
MatchCase:=False).Activate</p>
<p> With Selection.Interior<br />
.Pattern = xlSolid<br />
.PatternColorIndex = xlAutomatic<br />
.Color = 255<br />
.TintAndShade = 0<br />
.PatternTintAndShade = 0<br />
End With<br />
End Sub