• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

go to next colored cell

joshgosh

Hi there,
I am a beginner in VBA, but I am really trying to get the hang of it.
I am looking for the right code to jump to the next colored cell, whatever color or location it is.
I can do this without VBA, using the control f function, but I want to has this in code.
So I tried recording it, in order to get the code, but since it references a pre-selected color (which I select), this only lasts as long as the program is currently open with THAT particular find option in place. So when I save, and reopen, the macro will NOT reference that previously colored cell.
This may be a little long winded, but I wrote this, so no one should say "ok, just record the control f function".
So please, what is the simplest way in vba (in a module) to skip/jump/goto the next colored cell???
thanks a bunch.
?(

Josh

Can you please attach a sample file
thanks Hui, for replying
I do NOT want to send a sample file for the following reason. if you read carefully my question, you will understand that I want something that will work on ANY sheet, no matter where the colored cell is, and the method of the VBA will specifically to find the next colored cell. (whichever color it is)

Hi,​
without any sample attachment neither a complete crystal clear explanation​
so just activate the Macro Recorder and operate manually in order to get your own code base …​

Can you tell us how you're doing this?
especially this bit:

see attached
choose the option called Choose Format From Cell, and then select the cell with a color. once this is done you can find any cell with this color.

Attachments

• choose format from cell.PNG
    choose format from cell.PNG
    111.5 KB · Views: 7
Hi,​