• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

Custom Function required for multiple conditions

Rajender

Hi All,

I have a Master Table Worksheet. I want to print message in Column DX "to be check" if below mentioned conditions matches.

1) RESOURCE STATUS = Should be ENGAGED/APPROVED.
2) ASSIGNMENT STATUS = Should be Blank
3) Now check for month from cell CW to R any value written as zero but the previous cell month always greater than "0".
4) Now check that header month if it is equal to month of column name "END DATE" or not ?, if not it should be marked as "to be check" if month matched "ok" and for rest cases "Not Applicable".

Note : Header showing as month in the table is "Text field"

Below is example :-
Example 1

1) if RESOURCE STATUS = LEFT PROJECT & ASSIGNMENT STATUS = OLD-INACTIVE than output in DX column should be "Not Applicable"
2) if RESOURCE STATUS = Engaged Approved & ASSIGNMENT STATUS = Blank and End Date is written as "31-05-2018' now start check from column CW and found where "0" started in coloumn after and greater than 0 value.
in below example 0 showing in month of May-14(its header name and in Text). Now I need to check the month year "May-14 " with Date written in column End date column which is "31-05-2018". and its not matching here.
So I need the output as "to be check".

and if in case we have End date was 31-May-14 for below mentioned same case than output should be "ok".
Jan-14Feb-14Mar-14Apr-14May-14

Below is the link to original sample file as well.

https://1drv.ms/x/s!Ap80Ku6M2Tw5gTeORe9jTWmmrlb3

Thanks in advance for the valuable suggestions and support.

Regards,
Rajender

Attachments

• Sanity check.xlsx
    654.4 KB · Views: 1
... Couple of suggestions.