• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

How do we know Macro running status - Progress Bar Method

Gunasekaran

I am new to VBA sessions. The current task involves opening over 280+ Excel workbooks and validating a few data within each workbook, then saving and closing as a new name for the workbooks. It takes about 30 to 35 minutes. We were unable to touch anything in the system until that time.

How do we see this progress status? It would be helpful if someone could guide or help me to create a very simple running progress bar while Macro running this time...

If you can quantify - calculate - the process percentage progression then you can use an UserForm as a progress bar​
(common to find on web) or more easier just indicate the percentage within the status bar like in this thread :​

Hi Marc, really little difficult to understanding this User form and code. i attached my Macro and tried this code, but something i made mistake, can you support me. this few code i considered from other Blog... Please make me the right code and the right progress bar.

Code:
Sub Not_Marc_Code()
Dim BarWidth As Long
'launch the ProgressBar userform
frmProgressForm.Show
'shut off all screen updates
Application.ScreenUpdating = False
'loop through all your worksheets
For i = 1 To Worksheets.Count
    With frmProgressBar
        'calculate the bar width for each iteration. The loop number times the overall bar width (200 pixels) divided by the number of loops.
        BarWidth = (i * 200) / Worksheets.Count
        'set the bar width
        .FrameProrgress.Width = BarWidth
        'since the full bar is 200 pixels, the percentage is always 1/2 the barwidth.  In case of odd numbers of loops, I make it show as an integer, rather than decimal.