• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

VBA Vlook-up C&P multiple values

NewToVBA

Hi all,

Hoping you can help, I am trying to learn VBA and I have spent 2/3 hours googling this but I either don't understand the code or it doesn't answer what I am trying to do! ARGGHHH

I work in insurance at going forward I have to run 2 reports
Report one: Transaction - this details all the business transaction for the primary introducer
Introducer report: This details all the introducer that are getting paid on the policy
Our system can only issue a report based on primary introducer, it doesn't combine several in a single report - hence the 2 reports.

I need to code a macro that with merge this 2 reports into a single sheet. The main info that shows on both reports is the invoice reference which I want to you to look up all the introducers connected to that record.

Attached is a draft excel sheet.

Sheet 1: Transaction: This pulls the primary introducer details/client details and any agents connected
Sheet 2: Introducer: This is where it lists any introducer connected to that invoice ref is shown
Sheet 3: Results: This is where I want the date pasted to, above each heading is the cell there the data is stored. Ie Colum B is client name and Above is "T-K" meaning Transaction sheet "Sheet 1" column K.

I have abbreviated the data and deleted others for DPA reasons.

Please can someone help!

PS - if anyone has any good sites to learn basic VBA etc, please do send links so I can try and learn more, if you can help with the code, please do let me know what the code is asking so I can at least understand what it is doing to help with future changes.

Attachments

• Master Calc - Macro Enabled.xlsm
    100.3 KB · Views: 6