• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

Help Wanted: Error 13 Type Mismatch

urahrahwi

I am very new to VBA coding and am trying to fix an error in code that someone else wrote. I put #### around the code the highlights yellow in the debugger. Any help would be highly appreciated.

Code:
Sub InsertPicture(sPicName As String)

Dim intRandom As Integer, iSamePicCount As Integer
  Dim strPicName As String

Call ClearClipboard
  Application.CutCopyMode = False
  'Figures out the maximum number assigned to the same picture on the ActiveSheet and adds 1
  For I = 1 To ActiveSheet.Pictures.count
  If InStr(ActiveSheet.Pictures(I).Name, sPicName) > 0 Then
  If Right(ActiveSheet.Pictures(I).Name, Len(ActiveSheet.Pictures(I).Name) - Len(sPicName)) > iSamePicCount Then ####iSamePicCount = Right(ActiveSheet.Pictures(I).Name, Len(ActiveSheet.Pictures(I).Name) - Len(sPicName))####
  End If
  Next I
  'Copies and pastes the picture from the "Pictures" Tab
  Pictures.Shapes.Item(sPicName).CopyPicture
  ActiveCell.PasteSpecial

'Determines and then sets the name of the new picture as the picture name a number larger than the largest already used
  sPicName = sPicName & iSamePicCount + 1

ActiveSheet.Pictures(ActiveSheet.Pictures.count).Name = sPicName

With ActiveSheet.Shapes
  .Item(sPicName).Left = ActiveCell.Left + (ActiveCell.Width / 2) - (ActiveSheet.Shapes.Item(sPicName).Width / 2)
  .Item(sPicName).Top = ActiveCell.Top + (ActiveCell.Height / 2) - (ActiveSheet.Shapes.Item(sPicName).Height / 2)
  End With

ActiveCell.Offset(RowOffset:=1).Activate

End Sub

Last edited by a moderator:
My guess...

Since iSamePicCount is Integer... and what follows after "=" sign is string operation. Original coder intended for number(s) to be at end of Picture Name string.