• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

Find a column based on a value in a header row and copy/paste to the adjacent cells

Zaman

Hi all, I'm quite new to vba and trying to write a macro for a project which i've been assigned to. I have sheet1 with 39 rows and 4625 columns. Row 12 has a column header with incremental month, e.g 'Nov-26', 'Dec-26'. Now, I need a macro that expand the date till Dec-31 with incremental months starting from Jan-27. Every single cells (row 13 to 38) below these columns which contain formulas need to be copied in the newly created 60 columns as well. Furthermore, the date column span 'Jan-27 to Dec-26' are repeated numerous times throughout the whole worksheet with a blank cell between them.

For the highly confedinatial ground, I'm unable to upload/copy/e-mail any sort of materials from my pc, so i couldn't upload a sample workbook or snapshot of my sheet, sorry for that. Any sort of help will be highly appreciated. Thanks in advace.

Hi SirJB7,

No, i didn't try recording macros for this problem. I was thinking it's bit complicated for me but i'll try now. Thank you for your reply.

Regards! Zaman

Hi Yasser, I can't upload right now, no data goes out from my office computer. But i'll recreate a sample workbook once i'm at home, i'll upload afterwards. Thank you.

After learning from the built-in features/searching in the internet, I came up to this macro but it needs to be modified again. Any sort of help will he highly appreciated, and sorry again that i can't provide any workbook.

Code:
Sub Testmacro()   Dim ws As Worksheet
  Dim aCell As Range, bCell As Range, lrow As Long
  Dim foundAt As String

'set the relevant worksheet
  Set ws = Sheets("data")