• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

Cumulative dates with networking days formula

Dave_P

Hi Friends,

I'm just starting out with excel and i have researched a formula but it doesn't seem accurate its oftern a day or two out.

what i wanted to achieve was the time it takes to deliver a product from th eday the quotation took place. so i have 5 cells that have data that will show how many working days till the order was fulfilled.

the formula is below:

=IF(OR(A2="",B2=""),0,NETWORKDAYS(A2,B2)-SIGN(NETWORKDAYS(A2,B2))+IF(OR(B2="",C2=""),0,NETWORKDAYS(B2,C2)-SIGN(NETWORKDAYS(B2,C2))+IF(OR(C2="",D2=""),0,NETWORKDAYS(C2,D2)-SIGN(NETWORKDAYS(C2,D2))+IF(OR(D2="",E2=""),0,NETWORKDAYS(D2,E2)-SIGN(NETWORKDAYS(D2,E2))+IF(OR(E2="",F2=""),0,NETWORKDAYS(E2,F2)-SIGN(NETWORKDAYS(E2,F2))+IF(OR(F2="",G2=""),0,NETWORKDAYS(F2,G2)-SIGN(NETWORKDAYS(F2,G2))))))))

it seems to work but the actual amount of days is incorrect when double checked. any help would be greatly appreciated. thank you

Hi Dave ,

I suggest that instead of asking others to debug your formula , you mention exactly how your data is laid out , and what you want to achieve.

There may be many ways to achieve the same result , and focusing on only troubleshooting your formula may come in the way of getting the right solution.

Can you say exactly what data is present in cells A2 through G2 ? What should be the output , and what are the conditions which will generate the output ?

Narayan

Hi Narayan,

thank you for your patience, this is new to me.

there will be 1 - 7 cells with dates inputed into them.

what i wanted was one cell that calculated the time in days between the dates and gave a result of "x" days from start to end.so as the job progressed the total days would increase.