• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

Calculate using other Table as Filter

Ricardo Mota

Hi All

I'm a Newbie in Powerpivot, so I'm struggling with this problem:

All the data are in one table called fTransactions.
In that table are the incomes and the costs, as lines: The Income are defined by
9110111001 to 9110111999 and the costs by several groups like: 91201 to 91208.

All this are in tables so you can see the income and the costs.

In the example I have a PT with the result that I obtain and another with the expected.

Im strugling with this for 2 days so... If anyone can help, much apreciated

Thank You

Ricardo Mota from Portugal

Attachments

• Sample.xlsx
    248.5 KB · Views: 5
Hi Chihiro

I use CALCULATE( SaldoCC , table where are the data that I want to filter) to return only the values regarding the data there are in that table.

But doesn't work.

In the example I have the return and what I expected that PP return

Thank you very much

I don't have PowerPivot access at work so can't test now... but, your expression seems off.

Try
=CALCULATE(TableName1[Column],TableName2[Column]="xxxx")

Where "xxxx" is string for condition you want to filter for.

Or to sum column in Table1 with condition...
=CALCULATE(SUM(TableName1[Column]),TableName2[Column]="xxxx")

Hi Chihiro

my Formulas:

Custos Estrutura:=CALCULATE([SaldoCC];tbl_CustosEstrutura[Nr CCusto])
Outros Custos:=CALCULATE([SaldoCC];tbl_OutrosCustos[Nr CCusto])
SaldoCC:=[SomaCrédito]+[SomaDébito]
Saldo Marcas:=CALCULATE([SaldoCC];tbl_Marcas[Nr CCusto])
SomaDébito:=SUM([Débito])
SomaCrédito:=SUM([Crédito])
Total Custos:=[Custos Estrutura]+[Outros Custos]
Rateio:=[TotalQtd]/[Total Qtd (ALL)]
TotalQtd:=SUM([Qtd])