• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

Auto hide empty rows for a different sheet, same workbook

Hema1309

Hello everyone,

I am a newbie to vba code and have created multiple sheets for a work purpose. I am struggling with one portion of it. I need to automatically hide empty rows on a different sheet (same workbook).
The code I am using is giving me syntax error back and I cant seem to figure it out. Any help is highly appreciated!

Thanks,
Hema

Attachments

• Application.docx
    11.8 KB · Views: 1
Hi ,

Please upload a workbook , and explain what you want done.

Asking members to debug your code is always more problematic , because for one , not everyone wants to go through someone else's code.

Narayan

Thank you for your respond Narayan.

The workbook is attached is it massive!

The code that I am having issue with is I have created this code on PDData sheet and it needs to hide empty rows in FlatStage sheet.

Code:
Application.ScreenUpdating = False

Dim s As String

For i = 1 To worksheet("FlatStage”).range("A7:A32").AutoFilter 1, "<>", , , False

s = i & ":" & i

If IsEmpty(Cells(i, 1).Value) Then

Rows(s).Select

Selection.EntireRow.Hidden = True

End If

Attachments

• Trial with changes5.xlsm
    867.5 KB · Views: 3
Hi ,

As Excel workbooks go , this is not massive ; thanks for uploading the workbook and the explanation.

Can you check back after a couple of hours ?

Narayan

Thank you for your respond Narayan.

The workbook is attached is it massive!

The code that I am having issue with is I have created this code on PDData sheet and it needs to hide empty rows in FlatStage sheet.

Code:

Dim s As String

For i = 1 To worksheet("FlatStage”).range("A7:A32").AutoFilter 1, "<>", , , False

s = i & ":" & i