• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

Transferring info from one Sheet to another+Clear (Excel 2003)

Excelnoub

Good evening everyone,

I am relatively new to macros and Coding with Excel. I started to construct a Report file based on an old template we use in Lotus Pro. Sorry but that system did not cut it for me. So here I am going from Forum to Forum looking for help on missing codes that I cannot figure out. I could explain the full process but it would look like I’m trying to give the job to someone else. This is not the case. I’ve been working my a%# off with this Report sheet that seems practically like baking a cake if you know what you are doing, but the difference is that the ingredients are tougher than I thought. It started with simple VB code then help on a forum gave me a more complex code that would do some of the stuff I need.

Now with request, me and my stupid idea going to show this to one of my co-worker, thought it was a good idea and it would be “COOL” to add more functions. More work for me…

The following Link will get you a sample of my report.

http://forums.techguy.org/business-applications/1060679-transferring-info-one-sheet-another.html#post8408769

You will see that there is a flow/process to each tab. You need to start by inserting information in the first sheet “Pre-Requisition” then work your way to the next. At each end of sheets there is a command drop down menu that will determine where / what the information will do. Each row is its own flow. Once a command is selected you will see the outcome.