• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

Slicers usage in Excel Web format

TonyNZ

Hi,
(1) In the attached file, there are 3 sheets. Master, Slicers, Table. All three have hyperlinks to navigate to Master, and vice-versa. Slicers Tab has 2 slicers too. I save this file in the Web format (published entire-workbook). When I open this in the Web browser, the links and the slicers dont work. I am a novice, is there any simple way to make this work?
(2) The attached file is protected (no password). In this mode, Slicers do work, however, the user is still able to move, resize and even delete the Slicer. Is there any way the user is not able to delete the Slicers when in Protected mode?
The data contained therein is dummy / sample.
Your help would be greatly appreciated.
Regards. Tony

Attachments

• Slicers Test Web Page.xlsx
    24.6 KB · Views: 5
Hi Chihiro. Thanks for this info. However, I have just now found the simple solution, I think, and this will work for me.
Scenario: I will have about 50 users, spread across the country. File will be saved, and password protected, in one central location. Every authorized user will only have "read-only' access to this folder. Thereby meaning, no user will have any right to save, delete, add, modify, alter etc. any file within this folder.