• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

Read Data from Web Form to Excel Sheet Using VBA

debmala

Hi Everyone,

I am new to VBA and I need to fetch values from following form into excel sheet. https://www.moneygram.com/wps/portal/moneygramonline/home/estimator?LC=en-US

Once the user clicks on estimate, the exchange rate is displayed. The excel sheet will have column headings as the field names in the form.

In the form, The 'send amount' will be 50, 100, 500, 1000, 2500 and 7000. The 'From' Country will always be 'United States'. So the worksheet should be populated with all the possible selections in all the other fields of the form against 'united states' and their corresponding exchange rates.

Any help is appreciated. Thanks in Advance.

Last edited:
Hi SirJB7,

I am still a newbie in VBA, so could not get a hold to use the code in http://chandoo.org/forums/topic/specific-data-and-html-beyond-excels-capabilities to solve my problem.

In my excel sheet, these is the first row:

From SendCurrency Destination Receiveoption 50 100

From the second row onwards, the sheet should be populated with form field values and exchange rates.

In the column A, the value will always the 'United States', as the sending country is always 'united States'.

In the column B, the value will always the 'US DOLLAR', as the sending currency is always 'US DOLLAR'.

Column E to Column F should store the exchange rates against the Amount mentioned in their corresponding column in Row1.

For example, for the destination country 'NIGERIA', this should be the output:

From SendCurrency Destination Receiveoption 50 100

UNITED STATES US DOLLAR NIGERIA 10 Minute Service - US Dollar 1 USD 1 USD

UNITED STATES US DOLLAR NIGERIA 10 Minute Service - NAIRA 156 NGN 156 NGN