• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

Open Tickets/Issues Report per Day

Simeon

Hi Friends,

i found some similar Threads to my problem but not solved in PowerBI as i need to do.
I have Ticket Data with all Information to track the progress.
I want to create a line graph to show how many tickts are open per Day.
For this i need in Dax an calculation of the cumulative frequency but i'm new to PowerBI and Dax is totaly a new are for me.

Can somebody help me with this?
My Data set is as following. Every Day the Data is Updated (Report Date in F).
E.g. 2021-05-30 are 3 Open Tickets and one Day later two Open Tickets left.

Open Tickets will have in any case the state "Open".

Thanks in advance for any help, very appreciated.

Simeon

I'd recommend uploading sample workbook with desired result. DAX is very contextual in terms of its evaluation.

Alternately, you can do this without creating any DAX measure. By simply structuring your Pivot Table (ex: Report Date in Row field. State as slicer, and Count of Ticketnumber as value field, filter on Open status).

P.S. is your data correct? You have ticket with close date, but state is still open...

Hi @Chihiro thanks for your reply.
Youre absolutly right, this was mistake because i had to anonimze the Data for the Screesnhot.
I uploaded now a sample Dataset.

Unfortunately, i have to do it with DAX because i'm building a PowerBI solution.
With other Tools i might have some ideas how to solve this but with DAX and PowerBI not..

So maybe somebody can help me based on my sample Dataset. This would be gorgeous.
This is my Code so far wondering how i can Filter on tickets with state Open and if i'm on the right way?

Code:
Cumulative Open Tickets =
CALCULATE (
    COUNT ('Ticketdata[Ticketnumber] ),