• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

Multiple Pivot Tables - Custom Grand Total, Hide Blank Rows, Prevent Overlapping Tables

I hope I've entered this post in the correct location on the forum.
Attached is an image that explains what's going on and the help I need. I'm NOT very experienced with pivot tables.
I have four pivot tables, one above the other, on a worksheet.

1. With refresh and/or changing the slicers, I want the tables to expand and contract accordingly without overlapping or leaving huge gaps between each table. I have 'guessed' the maximum rows for each table and added these under the each.
I found this code on another forum (please let me know if I need to provide credit) and it has gotten me this far. However, if you look at the image I attached, you'll see the steps in purple that show where I need some help. The code works, except some blank rows are not hidden as expected and it is inconsistent between tables.

Code:
'***Removes blank rows between two pivot tables***
Private Sub Worksheet_PivotTableUpdate(ByVal Target As PivotTable)
  Dim rA As Range

Const RowsToLeave As Long = 2 '<- Edit as needed, represents the number of rows between pivot tables

Application.ScreenUpdating = False
  Cells.EntireRow.Hidden = False
  For Each rA In Range("a2:a84", Range("a" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp)).SpecialCells(xlBlanks).Areas
    If rA.Rows.Count > RowsToLeave Then rA.Resize(rA.Rows.Count - RowsToLeave).EntireRow.Hidden = True
  Next rA
  Application.ScreenUpdating = True
End Sub