• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

Multiple operations (Power Query)

ilyes4205

Hi everyone, I want to make operations through Power Query. I am a rookie but I almost succeeded reaching my goal here but now I am stuck.

I have 5 columns which gives for each technician, type of hours spent (work, holidays, ...), the number of hours spent, the date when it was spent and the week number related. Here are more details about my current data, so we have the 1st column with names (named "Technician name"), the 2nd (named "Pay Code") giving the type of hours, meaning :
  • Worked hours (“Regular”, “Regular - Shift 2, “Regular - Shift 3”),
  • Overtime (“Overtime”, “Overtime - Shift 2”, “Overtime - Shift 3”, “Overtime - Weekend", “Overtime - Weekend -Shift2”, “Overtime - Weekend -Shift3”, “Holiday Worked”, “Holiday Worked - Shift 2”, “Holiday Worked - Shift 3”),
  • Days/hours off (“PTO”, “PTO - Shift 2”, “PTO -Shift 3”),
  • Days/hours which are public holidays (“Holiday”, “Holiday - Shift 2”, “Holiday - Shift 3”).
The 3rd column (named "Work Date") gives the date related to the hours, the 4th column ("Hours") gives the number of hours spent and the 5th column ("Week No") gives the week number of the related week.
1710960364131.png

My need : compare "Holiday" hours (same as "Holiday - Shift 2" or "Holiday - Shift 3") with "Holiday Worked" hours (same as "Holiday Worked -Shift2" or "Holiday Worked -Shift3").
In the 2 examples for which I'll give more details, the workday of the technician is 10 hours (because for others it can be 8 hours).