• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

Macro Error

davinosky

Hello Everybody!

I'm a student of Online Excel/VBA School from this site.

I made an Excel/VBA file to generate sales forecast. The file is working perfectly in my PC, but in others PC, with same office version, it's not working.

I really need some help with that.

Thank you!

Hi, davinosky!

Adding to what b(ut)ob(ut)hc posted, it'd be easier if we knew what doesn't work. There might be multiple causes, macros disabled, calculation mode, other files missing, fixed references to folder/files... a bunch of causes. So if nothing works, consider uploading the file.

Regards!

This is the Excel/VBA file: http://bit.ly/MItBZt

The password to enable book en see the vba code es pdpx1x

Hi, davinosky!

Downloaded your file, tested Hide and Reset command buttons and everything worked.

Gave a look to your code, nothing wrong neither. So I don't know what to say, no external files, no other source data, no data connection links, so definitively issues of deployed machines.

What to check on each machine?

1) first, Excel version

2) as b(ut)ob(ut)hc said, if macros allowed

3) calculation mode (Alt-F11, Immediate window pane, "Print Application.Calculation = xlCalculationAutomatic" (unquoted), if false, then assign without "Print"

4) as I couldn't reproduce the raised error, it'd be useful if you try to describe what error appears, when, and if it displays any message

A humble suggestion for your code:

a) use "Option Explicit" statement always in all sheets and modules and forms code sections