• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

Index and match for a single output from data across multiple pages

K1TK4T

Hi All, I'm a bit of a novice when extending out from the normal set of formulas you can use in excel. I have a project underway being built under Office 2021 - to then be migrated to SharePoint 365.

As I have typed out the title and checked some of the suggestions, much the same for the wider web, I am struggling to find a solution. In my head, it's pretty straightforward, but obviously, my skill stops there.

Here goes.

In one sheet called [Page4], I have an array of particular data, but I want to pull some common data from other pages (User, Group, and Location). So far I have been successful in drawing this information from one searchable sheet [Page1] using:

Name Manager:
Group = 'Page1'!$A3:$A999
User = 'Page1'!$B3:$B999
Location = 'Page1'!$C3:$C999

>> Page4
Cell A3, { =IF(B3="","",INDEX(Group,MATCH(B3,User,0))) }
Cell B3, Validation > List { =Matrix } [Matrix = (All users from all pages, remove duplicates)]
Cell C3, { =IF(B3="","",INDEX(Location,MATCH(B3,User,0))) }

So far so good... It is working great. However, other pages have been added, Page2 and Page3.

Now, I've tried multiple suggestions, and they all seem to work just fine - but nothing I can use.

Name Manager:
Group = 'Page1'!$A3:$A999
Group21 = 'Page2'!$A3:$A999
Group22 = 'Page3'!$A3:$A999
User = 'Page1'!$B3:$B999
User21 = 'Page2'!$B3:$B999
User23 = 'Page3'!$B3:$B999
Location = 'Page1'!$C3:$C999
Location21 = 'Page2'!$C3:$C999
Location23 = 'Page3'!$C3:$C999