• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

Creating a Dashboard Conditional Formatting

scollops

Hi All,

I am just starting out creating a dashboard - using shapes that I want to change color based on current maturity values and GAP. I have raw data that has current, target and Gap numbers. I really appreciate the help if anyone can assist, but if VBA code help me understand what it is doing so as I add more to the dashboard I should be able to do without (hopefully ) too many hiccups.

I tried looking at a few on here - but cant quite get my head round the VBA code - maybe I will with my own data ?

Very much appreciate the assistance. Find attached example.

Attachments

• TrainingExcel.xlsx
    15.7 KB · Views: 7
Here's a starter for you.
When you change the value (either 0, 1, 2 or 3) of the GAP for the Backup Maturity on the RawData sheet, the Data Backup shape colour on the Dashboard sheet changes.
It is very simple code with no error checking!
Click the 'RawData' tab and View Code, you'll see the code that detects the change of the cell value and, if the relevant cell has changed, calls a subroutine saved in the code Module1.

Attachments

• TrainingExcel.xlsm
    24.1 KB · Views: 9
Here's a starter for you.
When you change the value (either 0, 1, 2 or 3) of the GAP for the Backup Maturity on the RawData sheet, the Data Backup shape colour on the Dashboard sheet changes.
It is very simple code with no error checking!
Click the 'RawData' tab and View Code, you'll see the code that detects the change of the cell value and, if the relevant cell has changed, calls a subroutine saved in the code Module1.