• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

%20 issue on pdf attachment

godreg

Hi!

I'm pretty new with VBA and trying to take some initiative with fixing some of the broken macros. Currently the file I'm using correctly converts an excel tab into a pdf document and saves it into the correct folder, with the file name having some spaces. I'm also able to attach the pdf file to the email but the file name now has %20 between spaces for e.g. Daily Summary 20210409 is now Daily%20Summary%2020210409. I've unsuccessfully tried using Application.WorksheetFunction.Substitute( X, " ", "%20"). Any help is much appreciated:

>>> use code - tags <<<
Code:
    Dim OutApp As Object
    Dim OutMail As Object
    Dim rng As Range
    Dim StrBody1, StrBody2 As String
    Dim LastRow As Long
    Dim i As Integer

Set OutApp = CreateObject("Outlook.Application")
    Set OutMail = OutApp.CreateItem(0)

'Set filepath for attachments
    Let Path = Application.ActiveWorkbook.Path
    Let Report_Date = Format(Sheets("Report").Range("Report_Date"), "YYYYMMDD")
    Let Path_Perf = Path & "\Daily Summary " & (Report_Date) & ".pdf"
    'Compose email
    On Error Resume Next
    With OutMail
        .Display
        .To = Sheets("Email Report").Range("RecipientsTo")
        .CC = Sheets("Email Report").Range("RecipientsCC")
        .BCC = ""
        .Subject = Sheets("Email Report").Range("Email_Subject")
        .HTMLBody = StrBody1 & _
            RangetoHTML(rng) & _
            StrBody2 & "<br>" & _
            .HTMLBody
        .Attachments.Add Path_Perf
        '.Send
    End With
    On Error GoTo 0

Set OutMail = Nothing
    Set OutApp = Nothing
End Sub

Attachments

• Capture.PNG
    Capture.PNG
    2.3 KB · Views: 8
Last edited by a moderator: