• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

Trouble with named cell within a table when exchanged with cell references

Guys, could I ask please if you could take a look and advise.
I have been looking into making this sheet easier to read from a function point of view i.e. l would like to use dynamic defind names cell references instead of using actual cell references. When I exchanged the cell references to defind names I keep getting error msg's coming up and at a loss for what is causing this issue and more importantly how to correct it. I have listed the functions that are bothering me. I am not an expert at all with and defind names functions but have tried various functions but unable to come up with any success. I have attached an example sheet to show where the issues occur. The three issues listed below along with their cell reference, any help would be most appreciated.

cell W5 holds this formula IF(W4="","",SUMPRODUCT($I$5:$I50,--(TEXT($J$5:$J50,"MMM")=$V5),--(TEXT($J$5:$J50,"yyyy")=TEXT(W$2,0))))
to read
IF(W4="","",SUMPRODUCT(Date,--(TEXT(Joint_PL,"MMM")=$V5),--(TEXT(Joint_PL,"yyyy")=TEXT(W$2,0))))

cell P2 Holds this Formula IF(Q2<TODAY(),SUMIFS(Monthly_Fees_1,Date,">="&Year_Start,Date,"<="&Year_End)+SUMIFS(Monthly_Fees_2,Date,">="&Year_Start,Date,"<="&Year_End),"")

This cell works correctly at present, but I would like to be able to sum the current month for the whole month, the data source is (Joint_PL Column I)
cell N7 holds this formula IF(Table15[[#This Row],[New Month]]<>"", LOOKUP(Table15[[#This Row],[New Month]]+1,[New Month],[Amounts]),"")

Thanks for any support in advance.

Attachments

• Forum Test02.xlsm
    217.8 KB · Views: 5
Derek --

Breaking your original post into its constituent parts:

=================