• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

Subsets from a Master File

DVI

Hi ,

First of all this is not any wild cross posting.
I have a Master Excel File with 9 sheets in it .
I need a VBA code to make subsets of this file(A new Excel file for each Market) into the different market Units that are there e.g Africa , ANZ , Greater China , India , Japan , ME, SEA , LATAM
with the same sheets except for the Sheets named SLIDE format AND LT SLIDE .

I have attached my Master file and one subset of Africa which is how I would like the output to be and the File name as attached .
Can this be achieved with a VBA code . Because making 8 Different Subsets weekly take s a lot of time Manually .
Really appreciate any help with a code on this one .

Attachments

• Africa_CDashboard_6 Dec 22.xlsm
    155 KB · Views: 8
  • CDashboard_6 Dec 22.xlsm
    645.4 KB · Views: 8
Hi, as I'm meeting some issues when opening your attachment so what is the Excel version used to save these workbooks ?​

Hi, as I'm meeting some issues when opening your attachment so what is the Excel version used to save these workbooks ?​
Sorry for the delayed response.
Office 365 . What error are you facing . there is a macro in the file for a Doble click event.

Is it just a question of deleting the sheets named SLIDE format AND LT SLIDE in each country file​
or there are other things to add, delete, … ?​
As a reminder you can activate the Macro Recorder when operating manally in order to get a base code …​