• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

Shortcut to insert pictures in Excel Comments

ChandooAdmirer

Dear All

Can someone help me with a shortcut to insert images into Excel comments as i need to repeat it manually each time for so many cells. As i am a beginner would appreciate if someone could alternatively write the Macro code, so that i understand and utilize it

Thanking You

Good day ChandooAdmirer (we all are)

Why not do one but record your actions with the macro recorder, and assign it a keyboard short cut

Hi chandooAdmirer..

just few days back.. I have also tried something..

Use can use this as reference..

or if you have any special criteria.. you need to add.. feel free to post here.. :)

Code:
Private Sub Worksheet_Change(ByVal Target As Range)
If Not Intersect(Target, Range("d3")) Is Nothing Then
Dim rngList As Range
Dim c As Range
Dim cmt As Comment
Dim strPic As String
strPic = ThisWorkbook.Path & "\Images\"
  With Target
    Set cmt = .Comment
    If cmt Is Nothing Then
      Set cmt = .AddComment
    End If
    With cmt
      .Text Text:=""
      .Shape.Fill.UserPicture strPic & Target.Value & ".JPEG"
      .Visible = False
    End With
  End With
End If
End Sub

Attachments

• Pic As Comment.zip
    134.7 KB · Views: 17
Hi chandooAdmirer..

just few days back.. I have also tried something..

Use can use this as reference..

or if you have any special criteria.. you need to add.. feel free to post here.. :)

Code:
Private Sub Worksheet_Change(ByVal Target As Range)
If Not Intersect(Target, Range("d3")) Is Nothing Then
Dim rngList As Range
Dim c As Range
Dim cmt As Comment
Dim strPic As String
strPic = ThisWorkbook.Path & "\Images\"
  With Target
    Set cmt = .Comment
    If cmt Is Nothing Then
      Set cmt = .AddComment