• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

Search for a value in folder and return the entire row in new spreadsheet

SDB

Dear all, Hope all of you are doing well, I have spent many hours trying to come up with this file and user form (maybe its simple but I am trying to learn) and finally it is almost done except the below 2 things which I am unable to understand since I am quite new to VBA and tried my best , I have attached the sample file.

The filed under "Search In directory" on the user form does not show up the selected path.

And when I click on "Execute" I end up getting Compile error: Invalid or unqualified reference.
Any help is really appreciated as I need to compile a lot of data in short timeframe.

Attachments

• test3 - example.xlsm
    33.8 KB · Views: 3
SDB
Seems that You skipped my previous reply.
Your Private Sub CommandButton2_Enter() looks still same as with Your previous thread.

About this thread...
Could You eg write:
> Which Sub makes this time challenges for You?
> as well as which line?

Hi @vletm , sorry i may not understand too technical terms as still self learning.
Private Sub CommandButton2_Enter() , is the only sub I am facing issues , so if I play the code i get the error on. Cells (xrow. 1) line.
I hope I am making sense here, please if you could help debug or fix the issue.

SDB
As I have tried to give some hints for You eg this below:
Hint 2: Excel has rules ~ like a grammar, how those codes should write.
If You skip those rules, then Excel won't understand You.
If Excel cannot understand You, then the result could be something else or ... it would give note, that something should modify.
If You want to modify others code, then do it a little by little until You know - what to do.