• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

Offering Data entry suggestions to users based on text entered if it is invalid

swetha690

Hi,

I am new to VBA Macros and to the forum as well. I have a problem with data collection using Excel. I have a pre defined list of over 600 entries that are allowed to be entered. However, I would like to offer suggestions to the user based on his input. I was thinking of using Arrays for this but I am not quite sure as to how to go about it. Any help in this regard would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance,

Swetha

Hi, swetha690!

First of all welcome to Chandoo's website Excel forums. Thank you for your joining us and glad to have you here.

As a starting point I'd recommend you to read the green sticky topics at this forums main page. There you'll find general guidelines about how this site and community operates (introducing yourself, posting files, netiquette rules, and so on).

Among them you're prompted to perform searches within this site before posting, because maybe your question had been answered yet.

Feel free to play with different keywords so as to be led thru a wide variety of articles and posts, and if you don't find anything that solves your problem or guides you towards a solution, you'll always be welcome back here. Tell us what you've done, consider uploading a sample file as recommended, and somebody surely will read your post and help you.

And about questions in general...