• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

Need To Generate Unique material ID at the time of every material receipt in VBA

Sachin Bhor

Hi Guys,
I am New in VBA - FILE ATTACHED
Login Id - admin
Password- admin@123

I need your help to create VBA code for below case/example
I have created userform for Raw material entries with below details
For Example -
SR.No - 1
Date Of entry - 29-Mar-2020
Supplier Name - ABC India Ltd
Material Name - Deisel Engine
Material Number - ............
Now Condition is I want to create Material Code automatically in userform for each material on the basis of material receipt as below
* Material Code For below Case should be - A100120B
1) Material name - Deisel Engine - A
2) Supplier Name - ABC india ltd - 1
3) Batch Code - for first batch - 001 (so on for remaining batches) -
Also i want create batch code for material automatically Like - Batch Code - for first batch - 001, 002, 003, 004, 005,006 (so on for remaining batches)
4) Year - 2020 - 20
5) Material Type - B
please guide me
Regards,
Sachin Bhor
Mail - sachin22588@rediffmail.com , sachinb22588@gmail.com

Attachments

• VBA TEST.xlsm
    32.2 KB · Views: 12
I don't understand the first part of this. Apparently you already have the values, which you will collect from a user form, and you need to concatenate them into a material code. But you already know how to concatenate values (don't you?). I don't understand what you're asking.

As for the batch code, you want to start with 1 and increment it with each new order, right? And each execution of the program happens just once, when the user hits the New-Entry button. So you need your program to store the latest batch number after each execution, then pull it up again then next time a user hits that button.