• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

Need help to modify Name in Vijay Demo

lamdt

Hi guys,
Recently i found Chandoo with so many good things can use for my daily works. Thank you so much for your goodness when sharing file for us. I am a newbie on Excel and VBA, i saw that the demo file to use excel as database of Vijay is very good with my work. I tried to change it to fit with mine but there are something cannot work:
I cannot change some field in data sheet: Product -> PO ; Region -> Quotation ; Customer Type -> VAT Invoice. I tried to change them on data sheet and on VBA code but it does not work. The error show that the object not found. Could someone help me to change it ?
Thank you guys.

Attachments

• Sale-Database-Ask Chandoo.xlsm
    64.3 KB · Views: 4
lamdt
Yes ... what would be Your real challenge?

I cannot change some field in data sheet: Product -> PO ; Region -> Quotation ; Customer Type -> VAT Invoice.
I tested as You wrote ... overwrite those changes ... I didn't notice any challenge!

But ... if You'll use Your code, then You should also modify all those used term in codes too!
... or challenges with some objects!
That part, I didn't start to test, because I cannot test those!

lamdt
Yes ... what would be Your real challenge?

I cannot change some field in data sheet: Product -> PO ; Region -> Quotation ; Customer Type -> VAT Invoice.
I tested as You wrote ... overwrite those changes ... I didn't notice any challenge!

But ... if You'll use Your code, then You should also modify all those used term in codes too!
... or challenges with some objects!
That part, I didn't start to test, because I cannot test those!
Sorry to make you confuse.
I already change the name in Data sheet and code also.