• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

Locate associated chart data - Reverse Engineer

Jill.Pleau

I have been tasked to update the attached data / charts from a few years ago, created by someone who has left the company. I am not an expert on charts - but usually know enough to reverse engineer previously developed solutions; I cannot understand a few things about these charts.

I will typically not limit myself to a 'range' (mainly because I don't fully understand them), but I suspect the range may hold the answer to these questions.

my questions; on Pivot OMMT1 for instance;

1. The red target line and percentage above (the line represents machine capacity - I suspect the % is utilization, are those hand typed)
1A. Where is this data located?
2. The green target bars (I suspect that this data is coming from the BULL tab, column M - which represents available manpower)
2A. How is the chart designed to include this data - or is there something else that I am missing?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Regards, Jill

vletm,

I had attached a file, but perhaps didn't attach it in the correct way. I have attached another. I have had word on another site that the data in question was manually added. I am now working on HOW to add these features so that they are automatic. Thank you for your reply, it's much appreciated. Jill

Attachments

• Capacity.xlsx
    807.7 KB · Views: 6
vtlem,

Thanks again for this explanation.