• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

How to copy data from one sheet to another

Mohammed1796

Hi! I am a noob in Excel VBA and Macros and i have an urgent task for automating data transfer from 1 sheet to another. I have a list of jobs quoted in my company and i want to copy specific rows based on colors of red, yellow and green to their corresponding sheet colors. So like if i color the sheet red it will automatically transfer to the red sheet.

PLEASE I NEED HELP IN THIS. DO FIND ATTACHED SHEET FOR REFERENCE.

Attachments

• Test Sheet for Inquiries.xlsx
    29.5 KB · Views: 3
Mohammed1796
Were You so urgent that You missed to explain, where are those colors, which name to which sheet something would go automatic?
... and all sheets are now 'white' ... hmm?

Hi! Sorry posted the wrong sheet. What i want to do as per the revised attached sheet is that i have formatted the rows based on -
  1. Orders Received - Green Cell Style
  2. Orders Lost - Red Cell Style
  3. Orders In Discussion - Yellow Cell Style
Now in my master sheet of Inquiries Quoted, whenever I input data based on the cell style the-row has to automatically copy to its corresponding cell style sheet. Please any queries do let me know. I am in a time crunch here!

Attachments

• Test Sheet for Inquiries.xlsx
    34.5 KB · Views: 4
Mohammed1796
As Your wrote, but ... okay?
This would be more 'friendly'-version.

Attachments

• Test Sheet for Inquiries.xlsb
    35.3 KB · Views: 7
Last edited:
Hi! I tried running the Macro but it is not working! If possible can you place like command buttons for different status's on the Master sheet. Once i click the button corresponding to the status the data gets copied. This should happen to new data entries as well when i add them.