• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

How do I make a presentation in Excel?

GraH - Guido

Before you yell: this is not a mistake, nor a "How Do I?" post. It is a "How I did" post. :)

About a month ago this dude :awesome: kindly replied to a mail of mine and said: "I like the idea of using Excel as presentation tool. :) Do you want to share the technique and example with readers of Chandoo.org in a blog post? I think many others would love to see how to implement such a cool trick." So here it is.

You might wonder why I did that? Well I gave a 1 hour Excel can-do training in my company during open training week. (All kinds of trainings are allowed. Business related, yoga, chess playing, cooking, ... and Excel.) As a trainer I was invited to prepare a slide deck. Hmmm,... Could I use Excel instead of PowerPoint? And slowly reveal to my audience I was tricking them? Trial and error followed by rework a some more failing and learning, I finally made a "Master Slide" I could work with.

I've made a small version of it, to share with you folks. I hope you enjoy the idea.

Allow me to repeat my words of gratitude I sent to :awesome:. This blog has been a true inspiration and allowed me to deliver a great training people really appreciated. Thank you all for sharing your wonderful Excel skills.

Attachments

• How to ... PPT in XL.xlsx
    187 KB · Views: 25
I was really only trying to alert you to another example of this use of Excel and apologise if it came across negatively

I probably should have said "The best example, prior to this, I have seen of the use of Excel..."

I was really only trying to alert you to another example of this use of Excel and apologise if it came across negatively.