• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

How can I get only certain data from one sheet to show on another sheet?

Jo4x4

Hi,

I have a master sheet with various columns ie. Team number, Driver, Navigator, Vehicle, Registration number etc. Under each of these there are lots of rows (Teams).

I want to split this master sheet up into different sheets (One for each Team) containing only the information for that team. I know I can paste special and link, but because there are many teams, I was hoping there is an easier way?

Ideally, I would like to just type in the team number, and then get all that team's information in a predefined format. Also, if any information on the master sheet changes, it should update on the individual sheets.

Any help would be appreciated

Thanks

Jo

Jo4x4

I would setup the name of each team on a new page in say A1

and then use a simple A2: down =if(mastersheet!$A2=$A$1,MASTERSHEET!A2,"")

Copy across and down to bottom of data

Then copy/paste as value

Then sort to put all the blank rows at the bottom

Hi Hui,

Thank you for your prompt reply. It already helps, but it seems that I would have to replace the "A2" in =if(mastersheet!$A2=$A$1,MASTERSHEET!A2,"") with "A3" and so on? Is this correct? It is still a lot less than copying and linking, but I just want to be sure that I understood it correctly.

I am new to this site, and I can send you an example, but I am not sure how to do it...

Thanks again

Jo

naaaa. That reference should change when you drag it down.....

What version of excel?

Jo4x4

You should only need to change the actual sheet name from Mastersheet to its real name

As Dan_L said everything else is ok

Only other question