• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

Dummy Bank Loan Ledger / Statement of Account in Power Query

CMMaliniJoshi

Dear All

I am new to power query and for the last few days I have been trying to prepare a dummy ledger in power query based on given transactions data. However, I am unable to achieve the desired results as I cannot guess which functions should I use and how should I use. The data for a particular case is as under:
1. Date (Date of transaction)
2. Particulars (Narration of transaction)
3. Debit Amount (Amount of transaction)
4. Credit Amount (Amount of transaction)
Details of loan:
5. Loan Start Date
6. Loan Amount
7. Interest Rate
8. Ledger Required Till Date.
Based on above information, I need to prepare a ledger like statement in which I have to calculate daywise Interest and at the end of each month I have to debit the interest amount in the account. I started with creating Closing Balance column with the help of list.generate by adding Debit Amount in previous day's Closing Balance Amount and deducting Credit Amount from that figure. But I even could not achieve that figure correctly. I could prepare that ledger in Excel, but I am trying to prepare it in Power Query but in vain. Hence, I request you all to help with a solution for the given requirement.
For the purpose, I am enclosing herewith Sample Data in an excel file. It contains details as under:
1. Sheet Named "Input": It contains the details of Loan and sample data of transactions.