• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

Creating Back to Back PDF based on Row Data in Excel using VBA (Loop)

amitsaha85

Hello,

I am trying to write a code which will generate payslips for the employees in PDF format.

I have a excel work book with 2 sheets, 1 is payroll data (details of employees with salary data) & the another is Payslip (Format)in which I want to generate the payslips.

I need to generate all Payslips based on data available in payroll sheet & save them as employee name in a specified folder in C drive with one click.

Please help me out to solve this as I am a beginner in VBA & the help will definitely be appreciated.

PFB the link of the file till I have made.

http://sdrv.ms/QU2hqF

Thanks & regards,

Hi Amit,

Kindly go through the file. It should be ready to use

I have input comments in the code.

https://skydrive.live.com/redir?resid=3E1509A4CCE38540!123&authkey=!AMnvq2WBGFkVD8I

kindly let me know if it works at your end.

Anil M

Hi Anil,

Firstly I would like to thank you for your help & spending your valuable time to solving my problem.

The file is working fine in first time.

But whenever I was trying to generating for the second time it was not working even after deletion the entire folder "Feb'12".

The generated payslips are not in single page.

Lastly one more request please make list of the payslips along with the "Emp Name","Emp Code" & the payslip link in next sheet.

For sample file of the PDF payslip & Payslip list please refer to the below link

http://sdrv.ms/RMYcYi

Lastly I would like to convey my gratitude for all your support & kind help.

Regards,

Amit Saha

Hi Amit,

Thanks for your encouragement... I will check into this and revert to you by evening today.