• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

Create Process flows using excel.

sriharsha

Hi. I need help really bad with this. I am very new to macros.

I have to create an interactive process flow playbook where there are 5 processes, each process has many teams under it and each team has a specific set of instructions on how to carry out the process.

The requirement is when I click on a process button, the list of all teams under it should show up, and further when I click on a particular team all the step by step bullet points on what to do should show up(this text is given).

I need a macros for process buttons to Teams buttons to display the text for each team.

Please help me with this. I will be deeply indebted. Many thanks in advance.

PS: I have uploaded a sample file, what is required is a simpler version of it. I am unable to view the codes as it is password protected.

Attachments

• novartis test.xlsm
    990.9 KB · Views: 14
Hi !

Ask to the author of the VBA code project !

I won't crack any unknown workbook, just to respect initial author …

Hi!
I was given this workbook by my boss who said he forgot the password. I have been asked to recreate this kind of workbook for another company.
Please help me. Don't crack the code. Just help me how to begin such a code.

I need have Process 1 to 5.
For each process, there are a few teams assigned, and each team has a set of instructions assigned. (names of all processes , teams and the set of instructions is available.)
Help me how to begin to write the code where when I click on process 1 button, I can see all teams assigned to it as buttons, and when I click on a particular team button, I see all the instructions for that team.

Please please help!