• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

Compare data from two workbooks and copy data which doesn't exist( criteria Headers of each columns)

Anilp29

Hello everyone,

I am new to VBA. I need help to sort this.

I have a data of workbook 1 which is updated every 4 hours. I have workbook 2 which is Master file. Workbook 1 has like 25 columns with some headers. Workbook 2(Master file) has only 8 columns with same headers as workbook 1. for example: workbook 1 has headers: A,B,C,D,E,G,H,.......Y and Workbook 2 has headers B,F,I,W,C,V,A,K.

headers are present in row 1. I want a VBA code in Master file (Wb2) which compares column headers and updates data row wise.

If for the first time data from wb1 is 10 rows it copies according to the headers in Master file and second time data in wb1 is 20 rows in which 8 rows are are same and already copied. VBA should copy remaining 12 rows.

Thank you.
#
It would be great help if some can help.

See next code.
To fired from workbook2 from sheet where data must be pasted
For more details attach Excel samples
Code:
Option Explicit

Sub CopyData()
Dim OrgWs As Worksheet
Set OrgWs = Workbooks("Workbook1.xlsx").Sheets("Sheet1")
Dim MasterDic   As Object
Set MasterDic = CreateObject("Scripting.Dictionary")
Dim HdDic   As Object
Set HdDic = CreateObject("Scripting.Dictionary")
Dim WkRg  As Range, Rg As Range
Dim D, Val, F, K
Dim I  As Integer, J As Integer, LR  As Integer

Set WkRg = Cells(1, 1).CurrentRegion
    D = Intersect(WkRg, WkRg.Offset(1, 0))
    For I = LBound(D, 1) To UBound(D, 1)
        Val = ""
        For J = LBound(D, 2) To UBound(D, 2)
            Val = Val & "/" & D(I, J)
        Next J
        Val = Mid(Val, 2)
        MasterDic(Val) = Empty
    Next I
    For Each Rg In WkRg.Rows(1).Cells