• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

Advanced Filtering and Interacting with User

gupta425

Hey there,
My name is Avi, and I am working as a Process Manager for a company in Seattle, USA. I am fairly new to EXCEL VBA, and need help with a problem.

So, my company has a number of suppliers to choose from. Based on a comparison of product specs, I want the sales team to pick out the best supplier for a chosen spec
Can someone help me with creating a interactive USERform, such that the sales team can easily use it.
Please find attached my excel file capturing this data:

A few details about the data
Objective: When the user types/chooses a certain spec, I want the output to display all the suppliers which offer that spec, along with the tier rating of the supplier.
If you open the file right now, the way the data is organized, if a supplier does offer a certain spec, that spec has a "1" for that supplier under the spec. If the supplier doesn't, it has been left blank.

Please do advise me on what I can do here

Would really appreciate any help

Thank you,
Avi

Attachments

• Test Data.xlsm
    15.7 KB · Views: 2
In the attached is a bare bones solution.
Click the button in the top right portion of the sheet.
It uses a hidden sheet.

Attachments

• Chandoo42923Test Data.xlsm
    25.1 KB · Views: 11
p45cal Thank you so much! You are a great help. If it's not too much trouble, could you also explain the code? It works, but I just want to understand what each line is doing?

Avi

Last edited by a moderator:
It is too much trouble, unfortunately. It takes a lot longer to explain than to write.