• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

Vacation payout hours and dollar amount

zeeworld

Help! I am new to all of this and need a formula to calculate the number of hours and vacation payout amount using the company seniority schedule, max roll over from prior year (40) hrs, used and unused hours.

I have explained what i have come up with an employees unused vacation payout and what other person got in my team in payroll. I know i am paying them double for some reason my calculation has been coming out wrong and i want to get this calculator right to be able to plug in the data from HRIS system and calculate it right. I have included policy and schedule as well.

Any help or guidance you could give me would be appreciated!

Thanks!

Attachments

• Vacation payout calculator.xlsx
    60.4 KB · Views: 7
zeeworld
Okay
... if it would show as with one decimal, but then more challenges... =120/26 is more ...
Wonder with this ...

Attachments

60.5 KB · Views: 10
yeah i saw that initially too i dont know
zeeworld
Okay
... if it would show as with one decimal, but then more challenges... =120/26 is more ...
Wonder with this ...
yeah i saw that too, i don't know why i cant get it to say 19.8 instead. did you see tab 2? is there a way we can determine their seniority and pull how many total hours they can automatically?

i don't know why i cant get it to say 19.8 instead.
Many things depend rules.
I would to use true values from the beginning until the end.
... and that way, the You could get Your 'correct' result too.

see tab 2?
Should I try to guess, what would Your terms mean?

i don't know why i cant get it to say 19.8 instead.
Many things depend rules.
I would to use true values from the beginning until the end.