• Hi All

Please note that at the Chandoo.org Forums there is Zero Tolerance to Spam

Post Spam and you Will Be Deleted as a User

Hui...

• When starting a new post, to receive a quicker and more targeted answer, Please include a sample file in the initial post.

Need help automatically moving Source Data from one tab to others

Hello,

This is my first time posting to a forum on this site but I have read tons of articles for help in the past. I have attached a sample document I am hoping to get a little help with. The "BoB" tab contains the source data that I am trying to automatically both label and copy over to the corresponding tab. I created a chart on the first tab "Reference Tab" that identifies the criteria needed to identify each row's eventual location. Each tab has already been build to list the source data in the middle of the page with the necessary subject lines (Each tab may have a different number of columns of data I need moved).

Is it possible to help me build a Macro to do this automatically?

Attachments

• Sample B of AF Template.xlsm
    194.8 KB · Views: 11
Hi and welcome to the forum ;)

Please test the following:
Code:
Sub copy()

Dim c, c1 As Range
    Dim lrow, lrowdest, Col As Integer

lrow = Sheets("BoB").Cells(Rows.Count, "A").End(xlUp).Row

For Each c In Sheets("Reference Chart").Range("B4:B19")
        For Each c1 In Sheets("BoB").Range("F2:F" & lrow)
            If (c.Offset(, 2) = "RIC 1.2 MAY.09" Or c.Offset(, 2) = "RIC 1.2 DEC.11") And InStr(c1, c) > 0 And c1.Offset(, 2) >= c.Offset(, 3) And c1.Offset(, 2) <= c.Offset(, 4) Then
                c1.Offset(, 4) = c.Offset(, 2)
                Col = Sheets(c1.Offset(, 4).Value).Cells.Find(what:="Policy Number").Column
                lrowdest = Sheets(c1.Offset(, 4).Value).Cells(Rows.Count, Col).End(xlUp).Offset(1).Row
                Range(c1.Offset(, -5), c1.Offset(, 3)).copy Sheets(c1.Offset(, 4).Value).Cells(lrowdest, Col)